Planting Seeds

Soldiers,

Wow! What a week! I saw awesome RESULTS all throughout boot camps and one on one personal training. It feels great to wake up everyday and know I will help someone for the better. At MGT we had been planning and setting up for the Boot Camp Explosion to help our family and friends. It was fantastic! Everything I envisioned happened! It was good to see the faces of so many new people, searching for what we get at MGT daily. RESULTS! With this blog, I will discuss the thoughts I had about our wonderful event.

Those of you that do not know what the Boot Camp Explosion is, it’s where we at MGT invite all of our family and friends to come participate in a workout with us. We only charge $5 for them to come out and get a full body workout and experience the RESULTS we all receive. We met at Hermann Park at 9AM on Saturday morning. Over 45 guests signed in and worked out. Counting MGT members that train and workout, we had a totally of 61 people that came out to our event. AMAZING!

The thought process I had personally was to help change at least one person’s life that day. I understand seeds you plant must grow and once they produce I feel you must show the power of their testimony. With that being said, I had volunteers of my MGT Boot Camps to help run the Explosion. The power of letting MGT boot campers run the camp was a great experience. Reason being, one day in the past they were in the same shoes as those that came out that day. The remembrance of searching for real RESULTS!, weight loss, happiness, confidence, friendships, endurance, or for any other health related reason. The people that came to participate were able to see the development of the MGT members and how happy and confident they are now. Also, they could see the RESULTS by the before and after poster board or the powerful testimonies that were presented. The emotion and energy that was between everyone was indescribable! Through all the exercises that may have been challenging,
the positive energy and support that was provided helped produce the RESULTS by completing the boot camp. I was speechless to all the MGT members that trained and participated in the workout. To see the seeds I planted in them and now for them to help produce and spread the RESULTS they are receiving daily was powerful to me.

As I said earlier, my thought process was to help at least one person. By the end of the day, I noticed we helped over 45 new people. Everyone worked very hard! I know at times it may have been hard, but with support and positive words, the workout was completed. Towards the end, everyone had to do the last exercise with me. We did something called “Gut Check.” This exercise is more challenging mentally than physically. We learn at our seminars that the brain can only concentrate on one thing at a time. Therefore, someone would yell “MGT!” and everyone else would reply with “RESULTS! RESULTS! RESULTS!” Whether they knew it or not, I used a terminology called “neuro- association” on them. By saying the words RESULTS while they were running, made them think of their vision and goals instead of the burn or pain they may have been experiencing. Also, once they left that day they could face a challenging situation which could prevent them from their goals. They 
can say the words RESULTS out loud and their neuro association kicks in and remembers that “Gut Check”. Then the brain remembers how hard you worked and that you can start and finish anything you focus on. I know I got deep on you all, but wanted to explain what neuro- association is. (a powerful seminar we had in the past) As you can see the Boot Camp Explosion was powerful in many ways.

It was great to see someone gain the experience of boot camp for only $5. To see someone gain confidence. To see someone gain happiness. To see someone learn how to properly exercise. To see someone receive a FREE boot camp package. When the lady won her prize, it was as if she won a million dollars. The expression on her face showed how much she valued the experience of the boot camp that morning. That had to be one of my favorite MGT moments. With all that being said, so many people gained so much from the seeds MGT planted. The sad thing is, so many passed the chance of transforming their life for the better by not coming. Hopefully they will not do the same by missing the seminar on 9-11-10.

Well, I thank you all that are following my weekly blogs. Remember, these are my philosophies and opinions. I recommend you use them if you want RESULTS. Also, share the RESULTS with someone else. Send this blog to all of your family and friends. Comment back on the blog page or Facebook. (Follow us on Facebook if not already) Well, these are the actions I encounter being a “RESULT magnet!” Thank you all and God bless!

Chris
meangreenbootcamp.com
chris@meangreenbootcamp.com

About meangreentraining

My name is Chris Green and i'm a certified personal training and motivationalist. I train people with the goals of improving their happiness, stronger mindframe, healthier lifestyle, prevent medical problems, flexabilty, physical appearance, and sports performance. I offer one on one personal training and the Mean Green Boot Camp which is a 6 week exercise boot camp full of fun, adventure and fitness. It is challenging yet a fun outdoor workout that you will ever find. This class motivate you to reach your fitness goals and help you live a healthier lifestyle. I also have self improvement seminars, there life changing! MGT!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment